Home › ESA Letter Comparison › PetCerts vs RealESALetter

PetCerts vs RealESALetter: ESA Letter Comparison

This page is published by PetCerts. It compares PetCerts and RealESALetter ESA housing letters on price, multi-pet pricing, what is included, stated turnaround and refund terms, using each company's own public website.

Prices and policies as of October 26, 2026, per each company's website. Where a company does not publish a fact, the table says "Not stated on website".

PetCerts vs RealESALetter comparison table

RealESALetter entries summarize its website as of October 26, 2026. PetCerts entries are PetCerts' own terms.
ItemPetCertsRealESALetter
Price$95 + tax ($101.18 total with 6.5% sales tax), covering one yearESA housing letter $149 one-time; tax and fees not stated
More than one petAdd pets to the same order: your highest-priced pet is full price, and each additional pet is 50% offMore than one animal on the same letter, with no cap on the number of animals
What the price includesEvaluation by a licensed clinician; ESA housing letter if approvedLive evaluation with a licensed clinician; digitally signed PDF letter, with a hard copy mailed within 3 business days
Stated turnaround12-hour turnaround available (+$25) after clinician approvalMost letters within 24 hours; residents of Arkansas, California, Iowa, Louisiana and Montana receive their letter after a 30-day client-provider period
Refund if the clinician does not approve youFull refund, including tax, within 5–10 business days if not approved.If your application is rejected, you are refunded minus a $35 administration fee, paid by bank transfer only, per RealESALetter's Refund Policy, checked 10/26/2026.
Refund if a housing provider denies the letterNot stated on websiteNo refund when a landlord or other third party refuses to accept the letter; it provides informational resources and assessment forms instead, per RealESALetter's Refund Policy, checked 10/26/2026.

Comparing more providers? See our ESA letter comparison of PetCerts, Pettable and CertaPet.

Get an ESA letter from PetCertsSee PetCerts pricing

FAQ

How much does an ESA letter cost at PetCerts and RealESALetter?

PetCerts charges $95 + tax ($101.18 total) for a one-year ESA housing letter. RealESALetter: ESA housing letter $149 one-time; tax and fees not stated.

What do PetCerts and RealESALetter charge for more than one pet?

At PetCerts, you add pets to the same order: your highest-priced pet is full price and each additional pet is 50% off. RealESALetter: More than one animal on the same letter, with no cap on the number of animals.

What happens if the clinician does not approve me?

PetCerts: full refund, including tax, within 5–10 business days if not approved. RealESALetter: If your application is rejected, you are refunded minus a $35 administration fee, paid by bank transfer only, per RealESALetter's Refund Policy, checked 10/26/2026.

Is PetCerts affiliated with RealESALetter?

No. PetCerts publishes this page and is not affiliated with RealESALetter. RealESALetter is a trademark of its owner.

Sources

This page is published by PetCerts. PetCerts is not affiliated with RealESALetter; RealESALetter is a trademark of its owner. Terms can change; check each company's website before you buy.