Home › ESA Letter Comparison › PetCerts vs CertaPet

PetCerts vs CertaPet: ESA Letter Comparison

This page is published by PetCerts. It compares PetCerts and CertaPet ESA housing letters on price, multi-pet pricing, what is included, stated turnaround and refund terms, using each company's own public website.

Prices and policies as of October 26, 2026, per each company's website. Where a company does not publish a fact, the table says "Not stated on website".

PetCerts vs CertaPet comparison table

CertaPet entries summarize its website as of October 26, 2026. PetCerts entries are PetCerts' own terms.
ItemPetCertsCertaPet
Price$95 + tax ($101.18 total with 6.5% sales tax), covering one yearStarts at $149; tax and fees not stated
More than one petAdd pets to the same order: your highest-priced pet is full price, and each additional pet is 50% offNot stated on the pages checked
What the price includesEvaluation by a licensed clinician; ESA housing letter if approvedPhone or video consultation with a state-licensed mental health professional; digital letter if approved, plus a mailed hard copy
Stated turnaround12-hour turnaround available (+$25) after clinician approvalTherapist contacts you within 2 business days; 2-5 business days in total
Refund if the clinician does not approve youFull refund, including tax, within 5–10 business days if not approved.Full refund
Refund if a housing provider denies the letterNot stated on websiteYou may be eligible for a 100% refund of the eligible service fee if your housing provider gives a final denial after you submitted the letter, you provide documentation of that denial, and you worked with your CertaPet therapist on reasonable follow-up or verification requests, per CertaPet's site, checked 10/26/2026.

Comparing more providers? See our ESA letter comparison of PetCerts, Pettable and CertaPet.

Get an ESA letter from PetCertsSee PetCerts pricing

FAQ

How much does an ESA letter cost at PetCerts and CertaPet?

PetCerts charges $95 + tax ($101.18 total) for a one-year ESA housing letter. CertaPet: Starts at $149; tax and fees not stated.

What do PetCerts and CertaPet charge for more than one pet?

At PetCerts, you add pets to the same order: your highest-priced pet is full price and each additional pet is 50% off. CertaPet: Not stated on the pages checked.

What happens if the clinician does not approve me?

PetCerts: full refund, including tax, within 5–10 business days if not approved. CertaPet: Full refund.

Is PetCerts affiliated with CertaPet?

No. PetCerts publishes this page and is not affiliated with CertaPet. CertaPet is a trademark of its owner.

Sources

This page is published by PetCerts. PetCerts is not affiliated with CertaPet; CertaPet is a trademark of its owner. Terms can change; check each company's website before you buy.