PetCertsESA LetterPricing

ESA Letter Comparison: PetCerts, Pettable and CertaPet

This ESA letter comparison is published by PetCerts. It lines up price, what is included, stated turnaround and refund terms for ESA housing letters from PetCerts, Pettable and CertaPet, using each company's own wording from its public website.

Prices and policies as of October 23, 2026, per each company's website. Quoted text is copied from the pages listed under Sources. Where a company does not publish a fact, the table says "Not stated on website".

ESA letter comparison table

Competitor entries summarize each company's website as of October 23, 2026. PetCerts entries are PetCerts' own terms.
ItemPetCertsPettableCertaPet
Price (total, incl. tax and fees where stated)$95 + tax ($101.18)Shown after online questionnaire; not listed on public pagesStarts at $149; tax and fees not stated
What the price includesEvaluation by a licensed clinician; ESA housing letter if approvedEvaluation by a licensed therapist, with live consultationsPhone or video consultation with a state-licensed mental health professional; digital letter if approved, plus a mailed hard copy
Stated turnaround12-hour turnaround available (+$25) after clinician approvalLetter within 24-48 hours of approval2-5 business days in total
Refund if not approvedFull refund, including tax, within 5–10 business days if not approved.Full refundFull refund
Refund if a housing provider denies the letterNot stated on websiteYes (terms apply)May be eligible for a full refund, after your therapist has a chance to help with follow-up or verification

How the PetCerts ESA letter works

  1. Complete the online assessment.
  2. A licensed clinician reviews your answers and evaluates you.
  3. If approved, you receive your ESA housing letter. If not approved, you get a full refund, including tax, within 5–10 business days.

Get an ESA letter from PetCertsSee PetCerts pricing

ESA letter comparison FAQ

How much does an ESA letter cost at PetCerts, Pettable and CertaPet?

PetCerts charges $95 + tax ($101.18). CertaPet's website says its ESA letters start at $149. Pettable's price is shown after an online questionnaire and is not listed on its public pages.

How fast can I get an ESA letter from each company?

PetCerts offers a 12-hour turnaround (+$25) after clinician approval. Pettable says you receive your letter within 24-48 hours of approval. CertaPet states a total timeline of 2-5 business days.

What happens if I am not approved for an ESA letter?

All three companies state a refund if you are not approved. PetCerts gives a full refund, including tax, within 5–10 business days if not approved.

Who writes the ESA letter?

At PetCerts, a licensed clinician evaluates you and issues a letter only if the clinician determines you qualify. Pettable and CertaPet also say licensed therapists handle their evaluations.

Who publishes this comparison?

PetCerts publishes this page. PetCerts is not affiliated with Pettable or CertaPet; names are trademarks of their owners.

Sources

This page is published by PetCerts. PetCerts is not affiliated with Pettable or CertaPet; names are trademarks of their owners. Terms can change; check each company's website before you buy.