Home › ESA Letter Comparison › PetCerts vs Pettable

PetCerts vs Pettable: ESA Letter Comparison

This page is published by PetCerts. It compares PetCerts and Pettable ESA housing letters on price, multi-pet pricing, what is included, stated turnaround and refund terms, using each company's own public website.

Prices and policies as of October 26, 2026, per each company's website. Where a company does not publish a fact, the table says "Not stated on website".

PetCerts vs Pettable comparison table

Pettable entries summarize its website as of October 26, 2026. PetCerts entries are PetCerts' own terms.
ItemPetCertsPettable
Price$95 + tax ($101.18 total with 6.5% sales tax), covering one yearNot listed on its public pages; shown after an online questionnaire
More than one petAdd pets to the same order: your highest-priced pet is full price, and each additional pet is 50% offUp to two pets per letter for no additional charge
What the price includesEvaluation by a licensed clinician; ESA housing letter if approvedLive consultation with a licensed mental health professional; letter if approved
Stated turnaround12-hour turnaround available (+$25) after clinician approvalLetter typically sent within one to two days after approval; a faster Express Service option can be chosen at checkout, with letters in as little as one day (per Pettable's site, checked 10/26/2026)
Refund if the clinician does not approve youFull refund, including tax, within 5–10 business days if not approved.Refund of the entire purchase
Refund if a housing provider denies the letterNot stated on websiteFull refund if your landlord does not accept your ESA letter after you have filed a complaint with HUD. Pettable says orders are otherwise non-refundable once signed, unless you do not qualify after your consultation, per Pettable's site, checked 10/26/2026.

Comparing more providers? See our ESA letter comparison of PetCerts, Pettable and CertaPet.

Get an ESA letter from PetCertsSee PetCerts pricing

FAQ

How much does an ESA letter cost at PetCerts and Pettable?

PetCerts charges $95 + tax ($101.18 total) for a one-year ESA housing letter. Pettable: Not listed on its public pages; shown after an online questionnaire.

What do PetCerts and Pettable charge for more than one pet?

At PetCerts, you add pets to the same order: your highest-priced pet is full price and each additional pet is 50% off. Pettable: Up to two pets per letter for no additional charge.

What happens if the clinician does not approve me?

PetCerts: full refund, including tax, within 5–10 business days if not approved. Pettable: Refund of the entire purchase.

Is PetCerts affiliated with Pettable?

No. PetCerts publishes this page and is not affiliated with Pettable. Pettable is a trademark of its owner.

Sources

This page is published by PetCerts. PetCerts is not affiliated with Pettable; Pettable is a trademark of its owner. Terms can change; check each company's website before you buy.