Home › ESA Letter Comparison › PetCerts vs ESA Doctors

PetCerts vs ESA Doctors: ESA Letter Comparison

This page is published by PetCerts. It compares PetCerts and ESA Doctors ESA housing letters on price, multi-pet pricing, what is included, stated turnaround and refund terms, using each company's own public website.

Prices and policies as of October 26, 2026, per each company's website. Where a company does not publish a fact, the table says "Not stated on website".

PetCerts vs ESA Doctors comparison table

ESA Doctors entries summarize its website as of October 26, 2026. PetCerts entries are PetCerts' own terms.
ItemPetCertsESA Doctors
Price$95 + tax ($101.18 total with 6.5% sales tax), covering one yearESA Housing plan $159; ESA Housing Plus plan $189; tax and fees not stated
More than one petAdd pets to the same order: your highest-priced pet is full price, and each additional pet is 50% offMultiple animals without extra charge
What the price includesEvaluation by a licensed clinician; ESA housing letter if approvedMental health assessment; signed ESA letter on the provider's letterhead, with digital delivery
Stated turnaround12-hour turnaround available (+$25) after clinician approvalStandard turnaround not stated on their site; a priority delivery option is listed (per ESA Doctors' site, checked 10/26/2026).
Refund if the clinician does not approve youFull refund, including tax, within 5–10 business days if not approved.Its Terms do not describe a refund for not qualifying. They set a $39 cancellation fee if you ask for a refund within 24 hours of ordering, allow no refund after 24 hours or once you sign the clinician's consent form, and allow no refund on PRIORITY orders, per ESA Doctors' Terms, checked 10/26/2026.
Refund if a housing provider denies the letterNot stated on websiteNo refund if a landlord rejects your ESA request, whether or not the rejection is lawful, per ESA Doctors' Terms, checked 10/26/2026.

Comparing more providers? See our ESA letter comparison of PetCerts, Pettable and CertaPet.

Get an ESA letter from PetCertsSee PetCerts pricing

FAQ

How much does an ESA letter cost at PetCerts and ESA Doctors?

PetCerts charges $95 + tax ($101.18 total) for a one-year ESA housing letter. ESA Doctors: ESA Housing plan $159; ESA Housing Plus plan $189; tax and fees not stated.

What do PetCerts and ESA Doctors charge for more than one pet?

At PetCerts, you add pets to the same order: your highest-priced pet is full price and each additional pet is 50% off. ESA Doctors: Multiple animals without extra charge.

What happens if the clinician does not approve me?

PetCerts: full refund, including tax, within 5–10 business days if not approved. ESA Doctors: Its Terms do not describe a refund for not qualifying. They set a $39 cancellation fee if you ask for a refund within 24 hours of ordering, allow no refund after 24 hours or once you sign the clinician's consent form, and allow no refund on PRIORITY orders, per ESA Doctors' Terms, checked 10/26/2026.

Is PetCerts affiliated with ESA Doctors?

No. PetCerts publishes this page and is not affiliated with ESA Doctors. ESA Doctors is a trademark of its owner.

Sources

This page is published by PetCerts. PetCerts is not affiliated with ESA Doctors; ESA Doctors is a trademark of its owner. Terms can change; check each company's website before you buy.